This Eid Al Adha Enjoy 6 Days Of Free Parking In Dubai

Roads and Transport Authority has announced 6 days of free parking
ByPallavi Melwani Thursday , 16 August 2018
This Eid Al Adha Enjoy 6 Days Of Free Parking In Dubai

To mark the occasion of Eid Al Adha, the Roads and Transport Authority (RTA) has announced free parking for six days: From Sunday 19 August to Friday 24 August.

During the six days, all public car parks will be free of charge, except public multi-storey parking terminals.

Parking tariffs will resume Saturday 25 August.

This news has been confirmed by The Department of Transport Authority in Abu Dhabi.

The Department of Transport Abu Dhabi

Dubai RTA has also announced a number of other services that will change during the period of Eid Al Adha.

The Customers’ Happiness Centres will be shut from Sunday August 19 to Thursday August 23. The centres will be running again from Sunday August 26.

New Dubai Metro service timings during Eid Al Adha have been announced.

From Monday 20 August to Thursday 23 August, the Dubai Metro Station’s Red Line will be operating from 5am to 2am (of the following day). On Friday August 24, Red Line Metro Services will be running from 10am till 2am. And on Saturday August 25, the timings will be 5am to 2am.

From Monday 20 August to Thursday 23 August, the Dubai Metro Station’s Green Line will be running from 5:30am to 2am.  On Friday August 24, the timings will be 10am to 2am. And on Saturday August 25, operating timings will be 5:30am to 2am.

The Dubai Tram timings will also change during Eid Al Adha. They will be operating Saturday to Thursday from 6am to 1am, and on Friday from 9am to 1am.

Metro Link Bus Stations, such as Al Rashidiya, Mall of the Emirates, Ibn Battuta, Burj Khalifa-Dubai Mall, Abu Hail and Etisalat, will operate from 5am to 2.10am. The timings of all metro feeder buses will be matched with the timings of the metro services.

Related Articles

Sheikh Khalifa will also settle all financial debts of the pardoned prisoners
We're in for a very long break at the end of this month