New flydubai changes to affect passengers

New flydubai changes to affect passengers

16 Sep 2019

Flights to more than 20 flydubai destination will depart from Emirates Terminal 3 at Dubai International Airport

As a way to improve connections between Emirates and flydubai and to offer passengers a quicker transit time, seven additional flydubai destination will soon commence operations from Emirates Terminal 3.

The UAE’s budget airline announced new destinations set to join the existing locations which will depart from Terminal 3. The changes will be applicable from Sunday, October 27, 2019 and the latest addittions are Almaty, Basra, Dar es Salaam, Kilimanjaro, Nur Sultan, Sofia and Zanzibar.

Apart from the listed 22 locations, all other flydubai services will continue to operate from Terminal 2 at Dubai International Airport or from Dubai World Central.

flydubai passengers departing from Terminal 3 can check-in at the Business Class or Economy Class desks in Emirates Terminal. Business Class passengers will also be given access to the lounge as well.

The list of FlyDubai destinations operating from Emirates Terminal 3 are:

  1. Almaty (from October 27)
  2. Basra (from October 27)
  3. Belgrade
  4. Bishkek
  5. Bucharest
  6. Catania
  7. Dar es Salaam (from October 27)
  8. Helsinki
  9. Kilimanjaro (from October 27)
  10. Krabi
  11. Krakow
  12. Mineralnye Vody
  13. Naples
  14. Nur-Sultan (from October 27)
  15. Prague
  16. Rostov-on-Don
  17. Salalah
  18. Sofia (from October 27)
  19. Tashkent
  20. Zagreb
  21. Zanzibar (from October 27)
  22. Yangon