Facebook’s Latest Feature Is Going to Change The Way You Send Messages, For the Better

We’ve been waiting a long time for this!
ByKate-Lynne WolmaransWednesday , 06 February 2019
Facebook’s Latest Feature Is Going to Change The Way You Send Messages, For the Better
© Pexels

How many times have you sent a message that you’ve instantly regretted? Quite a few right? I for one, have sent my fair share of messages fueled by rage and lack of sleep. 

Well friends, I have some good news. The good (?) folk over at Facebook have officially launched a feature that allows you to delete a message, which could end up causing more harm than good…

Much like the feature that already exists on WhatsApp, you can delete that dreaded message up to 10 minutes after sending it.

To delete the message, all you need to do is tap on the message and select “Remove for Everyone”.

The feature is now available world-wide on all iOS and Android devices. 

According to reports by online tech website TechCrunch, execs at Facebook began developing the feature shortly after Sony Pictures’ emails were hacked in 2014.

“After Sony Pictures’ emails were hacked in 2014, we made a number of changes to protect our executives’ communications. These included limiting the retention period for Mark’s messages in Messenger. We did so in full compliance with our legal obligations to preserve messages,” a Facebook spokesperson told TechCrunch at the time.

 

You might like

Your Internet Broadband Speed In The UAE Is About To Get A lot Faster

 

Related Articles